Meet our
Board of Directors

Buddy Fletcher, President

Buddy has served on the board since 2019 and became President in 2021. He has lived in Jackson County since June 2018 and is the Managing Director at the Burkholder Chapel of Thorne-George Family Funeral Homes. He graduated after completing the Mortuary Science Program at Cypress College in Cypress, California in 1984, where he served as Student Body President. He became interested in Mental Health America of Jackson County because of his nephew, Casey, who has special needs. Buddy serves on the Finance and Ambassador committees with the Seymour Chamber of Commerce. He is an active member of Seymour Christian Church. He and his wife, Amy, have six children, Dakota, Hunter, Brooklyn, Londyn, Aniston, and Karrington.

unnamed (4).jpg

Stephanee Roberts, Secretary

Stephanee Roberts moved to Seymour in 2011 after having a career in TV/Multimedia production and earning a Master's degree in Student Affairs and Higher Education. She believes we all have unique mental health challenges; therefore, she feels that access to mental health care and support is vital for everyone in our community. 


DeAnna Wieneke, Treasurer

DeAnna Wieneke is a legal assistant with Montgomery, Elsner & Pardieck, LLP. She grew up with an aunt who had special needs and learned to appreciate all she could do and enjoy her laughter and smile. She has a special needs child of her own who is adult age, but she says she'll always be her "baby girl." Even though her daughter is unable to communicate, her smile and laughter mean the world to her. DeAnna feels honored to be a member of Mental Health America of Jackson County. She believes it's a great opportunity to help those in our community that is so special. She feels that seeing their smiles and laughter at the events sponsored by MHA of Jackson County is a blessing to all.


Celeste Bowman

Celeste Bowman is married to Steve Bowman and has two sons. They live on a family farm where they raise produce, hogs and cows. She serves as a Job for America's Graduates Specialist at Seymour High School. With JAG, Celeste assists juniors and seniors to overcome obstacles that life has placed in their path that make it challenging for them to succeed in school and in the workplace. She also provides guidance towards success in life, whatever that is for each student. Between her family members and her students who have dealt with/managed mental health issues, she has seen the challenges and struggles. Celeste says she has been blessed to witness the joy and success when someone learns to manage these issues. She desires to serve those who face these challenges and provide resources that could assist them with experiencing the joy and success that we all want and need. Celeste believes that Mental Health America is a fantastic resource that is available in our community and she is honored to serve with us.

Becky Bujwid

Becky Bujwid has been a member of the MHAJC board since 2019.   Becky also serves on our A.L.I.V.E. Suicide Prevention Awareness Coalition.  She is a Family Support Specialist with Centerstone.

Kate DuBois

Kate is the mother of two sons, Zachary and Xavier, and wife to her patient and kind husband, Wes. Kate is a graduate of Perry Central High School. She has attended Indiana State University, Columbus State University, and Ball State University. Kate holds certification as a school counselor, school administrator,  Indiana educator, and is a nationally certified counselor. She is passionate that every individual is afforded the opportunity for success and is vigilant in the fight to remove any barriers that stand in the way.

Diane Hirtzel

Diane Hirtzel is a Nurse Practitioner currently working in employee health.  She is back in school for a post-Master's in Psychiatric Mental Health. She has three grown children and four grandsons.  Her husband Karl and she got married in October 2020. She graduated as an RN in 1987 and worked in a variety of areas including NICU, Child Psychiatry, Medical/Surgical, Pediatrics, and OB. After growing up in Avon, she moved in 1998 to Jackson County and was employed for ten years at Schneck before graduating with her Masters's degree. Before she took an employee health position in Seymour, she worked for 6 years at a clinic in the IPS school system serving students in grades K-6 with poor access to healthcare. She enjoys traveling, photography, and spending time with family. Serving on this board is important to her.  She has seen firsthand how poor mental health impacts all aspects of life, and how difficult it often is to access mental health programs and services... 

Daniel Christensen

Lauren Lutz

Maria Hauersperger 

Amy Heideman

Katie Hall

At-Large Board Members

Doris Kovener

Doris has been involved with MHAJC for more than 55 years, beginning in the early '60s by wrapping and labeling boxes for the annual Christmas Gift Lift Program at Muscatatuck State Hospital. She later became a board member in 1996 and has served as Secretary for several terms. Doris lives in Crothersville and assists us with outreach in the Crothersville area. 

Becky Miller

Becky Miller has been a member of the MHAJC board since 2014.

Steve White

Steve White has served on our board for many years. Steve started flying in April 1962 while a junior at Seymour senior high school and graduated in 1963. Steve White entered the Central American Airways School of Aeronautics in Louisville, Kentucky, and graduated in 1965. He attained a Commercial Pilot rating with the instrument, multi-engine, and Certified Flight-Instructor ratings. From 1967 to 1973 Stephen was Chief Pilot & Flight Instructor contracted to the United States Air Force ROTC program at DePauw University. Having owned several FBOs and flight schools and a propeller company he is also a real estate investor. In 2021, Stephen White will celebrate 59 years of teaching flying. Steve is dedicated to serving on our board and is involved in our community.



In memory of

Tom Judd
Tom Judd was a member of the MHAJC board through 2017 to 2021

Doug Royer

Douge Royer  was a member of the MHAJC board through 2017 to 2021

Libby Roberts
Libby Roberts was a member of the MHAJC board through 2011 to 2022.